Isaac’s Note Encourages Festival Volunteer

By Lester Murray,
2010 Uruguay Hear O’ Israel! Festival volunteer

Lester Murray (center) prays for two women in Uruguay.

Lester Murray (center) prays for two women in Uruguay.

On Wednesday, August 18, 2010, the first night of the Hear O’ Israel! Festival in Montevideo, Uruguay, after the program, a mother and her 10-year-old boy approached me after I had prayed with several  folks. I began speaking with them in Spanish, and after a few short moments the child abruptly hugged me tightly.  I  continued witnessing  to them in Spanish and discovered they were both Christians and were very delighted that they could come.

The child was supposed to go back to his dad’s residence on Thursday, a three-and-a-half hour trip by bus to the interior, but apparently they waited until Sunday.  Both of them came back Friday night and Saturday night and did their best to sit where I was assigned.

On Saturday night, the boy, Isaac, gave me a note from both him and his mother telling me how much they loved me and loved all that Jewish Voice had done to come and share with them.

It was  wonderful to meet these precious people, along with the hundreds of others every night, and to share the kindness God gave through me to so many.

Share Share

Learn more about our Hear O’ Israel! Festivals

Jewish Voice Ministries International

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

